Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

Disabling a user's device blocks any user associated with that device in a single organization from logging into the App Catalog on that device. It also blocks the user from running apps on the disabled device with policies that require the user to authenticate; this includes the Enterprise SSO policy and the Self Updated App policy (when there is an update available).

If a user tries to log in to the App Catalog on a disabled device, Apperian displays a message advising the user to contact their administrator to be re-enabled.

Use the Enable function to re-enable a disabled device.

To disable or enable a device
  1. On the Admin Portal navigation bar, click Users.
     
  2. Click the View link next to the name of the user with the device you want to disable/enable. This displays a page with details about the user, including a Devices table that lists device IDs for each of the devices on which the user has run the App Catalog. A device ID is a unique identifier stored in the database to associate a user with an App Catalog on a particular mobile device. 

    The Status column indicates whether the device is Enabled or Disabled. The row of a disabled device is also highlighted in red. In the following example, one of the user's two devices is disabled. 

    The field above the Devices table indicates the status of the user's account. In the example above, the user is "Enabled."For more information on viewing details about a user's status, see View User Details.

    To identify the date on which a device was disabled, and whether it was disabled by the system or an administrator, generate a Device Details report. For more information on the Device Details report, see Running Reports.

     

  3. In the Status column for the device you want to disable/enable, click Disable or Enable.
     

  4. Click OK on the message dialog box to confirm that you want to disable/enable the device.

    If you are enabling a device for a user who has a disabled user account (the status listed above the Devices table is "Disabled"), you have an option to enable the user associated with the device at the same time that you enable the device. This option is selected by default. Clear the check box if you do not want to enable the user when you enable the device.

    If you are disabling the only enabled device for a user who has an enabled user account (the status listed above the Devices table is "Enabled"), you have an option to disable the user associated with the device at the same time that you disable the device. This option is selected by default. Clear the check box if you do not want to disable the user when you disable the device.
  • No labels