Deleting a user permanently removes the user from the system. The user can no longer access the App Catalog or the EASE Apperian Portal. If a deleted user tries to log in, the user will see a message that advises the user to contact support.
A deleted user will be blocked from running apps wrapped with any of these application policies: Enterprise SSO, App Usage, Collect Crash Reports, Self Updating App, Runtime Integrity, or Data Wipe. For more information on applying policies, see Apply Policies to an Application.
To delete a user:
- On the EASE Apperian Portal navigation bar, click Users.
- Click the Delete link next to the user's name.
- Click OK to confirm that you want to permanently delete the user.