Deleting a user permanently removes the user from the system. The user can no longer access the App Catalog or the EASE Admin Portal. If a deleted user tries to log in, the user will see a message that advises the user to contact support.
A deleted user will be blocked from running apps wrapped with any of these application policies applied: Dynamic AuthenticationEnterprise SSO, App Usage, Collect Crash Reports, Self Updating App, Remote ControlRuntime Integrity, or Data Wipe. For more information on applying policies, see Apply Policies to an ApplicationApp.
To delete a user
- On the EASE Admin Portal navigation bar, click Users.
- Click the Delete link next to the user's name.
- Click OK to confirm that you want to permanently delete the user.