Deleting a user permanently removes the user from the system. The user can no longer access the App Catalog or the EASE Portal. If a deleted user tries to log in, the user will see a message that advises the user to contact support.
If you may need to grant access to the user again in the future, you should disable instead of delete the user. For instructions, see Disable or Enable a User.
A deleted user will be blocked from running apps wrapped with any of these application policies: Dynamic Authentication, App Usage, Self Updating App, Remote Control, or Data Wipe. For more information on applying policies, see Apply Policies to an Application.
To delete a user:
- On the EASE Portal navigation bar, click Users.
- Click the Delete link next to the user's name.
- Click OK to confirm that you want to permanently delete the user.