You can disable an app when adding it to Apperian, or you can disable it after it has already been added, as described below.
The Applications page identifies a disabled app with a yellow status tag.
When you apply policies to an app, Apperian automatically disables the app. You must sign the app and upload the signed version to Apperian before you can enable it. For more information, see Apply Policies to an App.
Note the following behavior of a disabled app:
Think of a disabled app the same way you would a deleted app; the only difference is that a disabled app can be re-enabled. To permanently disable an app, you must delete it from Apperian. For more information, see Delete an Application.